Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
yksikaksikolme
3 avril 2008

Relaxing thursday...

,,It's 8 oclock. It's time to get up, its time to get up, it's time to get up!'' - typical finnish mobile <Nokia. Connecting people, of course> almost shouting in very early morning <like for me, Saula is used to wake up so extremely early>. Next step - breakfast: Saula eating her favourite Joutseno's muesli with sezam without paying, but don't tell to anyone! Me: eating my favourite EuroShopper's muesli from Kauniainen's aSSmarket. To sum up: morning = nothing special.

At 10.30 we had our first classes titled just: project, which means working for two weeks with local children and other students, so we're participating in Korento Project. During an hour Saula was playing like a child & I was flying above the pure, blue, finnish sky. Well... it's all because we were creating some children toys with small help of our hands, imagination and recycled material like paper, boxes etc. That was very nice  beginning of our relaxing afternoon :-)

Main topic of this day: we can follow Mika's lyrics: relax, take it easy...lalalalala...

Now details: my first solarium in Finland! Let's be more global: in Scandinavia!!! ;-) I was lying there 20 min, spent 4 euro and... I'm still very white :-( When guy from local sport club showed the solarium to me I almost run out. Almost means typicall polish mentality: what the f***!? I won't left them 4 euro without trying! What won't kill you makes you stronger! Solarium, type: tube, was like from prehistorical times: huuuge, heavy, laud, cold, cold, cold! After one sesssion I almost frozen myself! Sh** happends! 

At 6 o'clock Saula&I joined some body shakin' activity: belly dance. It was quite good, but I can tell you in a secret that Saula can shake her body <and dance of course>  better that instructor!

Our foot were taking direction by themselves. In a conclusion we spent extremely relaxing hour in a sauna to refresh, reborn, relief, regenerize, re- re- re- ;-)

By the way: Saula all day long <really since morning!> was making conversation withe her virtual Italian colleague Paolo, so she seems to be happy to tease that pour guy...

In the evening Heikki <my mate from Turku, very friendly and nice guy, also Humak student, music performer> invited us to dinner!!! Guess what was it? Of course... crepe!!! Delicious, wonderful, great taste!!! I felt almost in home, while my Dad is cooking! To be international: crepe / naleśniki / pancakes/ pannukakku.

Wonderful, lazy day... 

C U soon :-*   

PS. Almost forgot: very important part of our day, about two hours, we sacrified to played in game: ,,Who wants to be a millionaire?!'' Of course who had won? Saula&Martyna/ Martyna&Saula Company! Hura! Ole! The final question: What kind of creatures didn't kill the main character created by polish fantasy writer Andrzej Sapkowski? Correct answer: dragons!

We are the champions my friend, we'll keep on fihgting till the end!!! lalala 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
yksikaksikolme
Publicité
Archives
Publicité